Tuesday, August 27, 2019

"Nancy Drew" - Everyone Loves A Mystery

"Nancy Drew" is the new mystery drama TV series based on the long-running book series, debuting October 9, 2019 on The CW:

"...after the college plans of 'Nancy Drew' are put on hold, she finds herself involved in a ghostly mystery when she and her four friends are witnesses and suspects to a crime, before they team up to find the person responsible..."

"Nancy Drew" debuted in 1930, created by publisher Edward Stratemeyer as the female counterpart to his "Hardy Boys" series, ghostwritten by a number of authors and published under the collective pseudonym 'Carolyn Keene'.

Cast includes Kennedy McMann as 'Nancy Drew', Tunji Kasim as 'Nick Nickerson', Alex Saxon as 'Ace', Leah Lewis as 'George', Maddison Jaizani as 'Bess', Scott Wolf as 'Carson Drew' and Riley Smith as 'Ryan Hudson'.

Click the images to enlarge and Sneak Peek "Nancy Drew"...