Thursday, January 31, 2019

The CW Renews DC Comics Live-Action Series

Mark Pedowitz, president of The CW has confirmed the Warners network has given early renewals to all five of its DC Comics-based superhero TV series:

"Arrow" returns for Season 8, "The Flash", Season 6, "Supergirl" Season 5, "Legends of Tomorrow" Season 5 and "Black Lightning" Season 3. 

"This season," said Pedowitz, "we expanded our primetime schedule to six nights with the addition of Sunday — which has been an unqualified success for the network, our affiliates and our advertisers. In addition to growing our schedule across the week, we also continue to add more year-round programming. 

"The early renewal of these signature CW series gives us a head start on laying out the 2019-2020 season, and this is just the beginning. 

"These shows provide a strong foundation for our multiplatform programming strategy, and we look forward to building on this with even more returning and new shows as we approach the May upfront..."

Click the images to enlarge and Sneak Peek "Arrow", "the Flash", "Supergirl", Legends of Tomorrow" and "Black Lightning"......