Monday, March 03, 2014

More Images From "Arrow: Suicide Squad"

Sneak Peek more new images from The CW's upcoming "Arrow" episode "Suicide Squad", written by Keto Shimizu, Bryan Q. Miller and directed by Larry Teng, airing March 19, 2014:

Guest cast includes Michael Rowe as 'Floyd Lawton'/'Deadshot', Michael Jai White as 'Ben Turner'/'Bronze Tiger' and Cynthia Addai-Robinson as 'Amanda Waller'.

Also starring are Ben Browder as 'Ted Gaynor' and Audrey Marie Anderson as 'Lyla Michaels'.

"The Suicide Squad", aka "Task Force X", debuted in DC Comics' "The Brave and the Bold" (vol. 1) #25 (1959), then revived in DC's "Legends" #3 (1987). 

The current 'Suicide Squad', created by John Ostrander is an anti-hero team of incarcerated super-villains who act as assets for the US government, undertaking high-risk black ops missions in exchange for commuted prison sentences.

The group operates out of 'Belle Reve Penitentiary', under the command of government agent 'Dr. Amanda Blake Waller'.

Nicknamed 'The Wall', Waller is a former congressional aide and government handler often placed in charge of the Squad.

She later served as 'Secretary of Metahuman Affairs' under US President 'Lex Luthor' before being arrested...

Click the images to enlarge...